Fog and Mist.jpg
Broken Time Cover.jpg

Fog & Mist: canens chronicles book 1 (coming 23 April 2019)

A usurper queen on a stolen throne.

A princess imprisoned, enslaved, and believed dead by her people.

A foreign prince searching for his sister.

Each entangled in a curse that threatens all of the Seven Kingdoms.

Crown Princess Winterberry's stepmother will do anything to prevent her ascension—even if it means assassinating her. And on the eve of the princess's twenty-first birthday, Queen Blanche arrests Winterberry under false claims of treason.

Although a long-standing prophecy proclaims death to any one who kills a Canens royal, Blanche is determined to find a way. Step one goes off without a hitch: auction off the true heir as an incognito slave and send her halfway across Canens with Blanche's most trusted huntsman.

But on the other side of the Seven Kingdoms, an enemy prince gambles his throne and his life, crossing into Canens after his kidnapped sister. The farther he travels, the more entangled he becomes in the Canens Curse, the slavery underworld, and Princess Winterberry herself. Soon, even he doesn't realize how much more is at stake.

Enter the cursed world of the Seven Kingdoms in book one of this Snow White retelling, where you will find elements of Red Riding Hood and other beloved faery tales.


fire & frost: Canens Chronicles Book 2 (coming 2019)

The princess in disguise...

Princess Winterberry of Canens has fled the chains of slavery and her homeland. Now in a neighboring country--an enemy of Canens--Winter cannot confide in anyone. Ill and terrified by the uncontrollable magic that has awoken in her veins, Winter flees to the coastal capital of Ardor: Nubilus, and hides.

...meets a humble, hardworking young woman...

Ella, a young woman under the chains of Ardorian law, saves Winter and offers her a home, inviting Winter to share in her journey to save her late Father's business breeding and selling horses. If she can't sell a half dozen horses at the next auction, she loses everything--including her freedom. But with a mother and sisters who do nothing to help, and Ardorian laws that make it all but impossible for a woman to remain unmarried, Ella feels the noose tightening around her neck, and even Winter can do nothing to help.

...but all their hopes hinge on the return of the prince.

But when Prince Brann of Ardor returns to Ella's home city just before the bi-annual horse auction, Winter and Ella both see their chance. Ella to change the laws of the land by her best auction yet, and Winter to gain an ally to reclaim her throne.

Enter the world of the Seven Kingdoms, a land once ruled by Fae and now cursed by them in book two of the Canens Chronicles. 


broken time

Five years ago Constance's clock stopped at the same time as her husband's heart. With it, her life as she knew it stopped. The only constant was her job and her best friend. 

Since her husband's death, she hasn't been able to restart her life, and she's not ready to try. Then she gets laid off her job, her ex-druggie sister shows up on her doorstep (with a four-year-old daughter Constance has never met before), her best friend is suffering through a troubled marriage, and Constance is left without any idea what to do with herself.

So she does what she always does: buries herself into the past by clinging to fond memories. Only this time, she learns her memories might not be accurate. But even a broken clock is right twice a day. And now she's left picking up the pieces to everyone else's life and wondering whether anything she thought she knew about her life was true.